WHOLE-BODY
HYPERTHERMIA

about

The three levels of whole-body hyperthermia

Whole-body hyperthermia (WBH) or “systemic hyperthermia” is understood as a controlled increase of the body-core temperature for therapeutic purposes. According to the spectrum of effects of natural fever at different temperatures, whole-body hyperthermia procedures are therefore differentiated as follows:

Mild WBT: < 38.5 °C

Moderate WBT: 38.5 °C - 40.5 °C

Extreme WBT: > 40.5 °C

Depending on the therapeutic body-core temperature and the duration of application,
the possible medical use of the WBH is enormously broad:

Relaxation/Wellness with short treatment durations during a mild WBT
Applications in rheumatology, dermatology, psychiatry, immunology and environmental medicine in the context of a moderate WBT up to max. 3h treatment time
Treatment of chronic infections or oncological applications with extreme WBT

Mild and moderate whole-body hyperthermia with IRATHERM®

Mild and moderate whole-body hyperthermia in particular can improve microcirculation, boost the metabolism, help with regulatory rigidity and activate the immune system. Our IRATHERM®1000M uses exclusively skin-compatible, deep-tissue, water-filtered Infrared-A heat radiation (without IR-B / IR-C) for this purpose. In our open system design, we ensure a uniform irradiation intensity over the entire patient level and offer the user an optimal, patient-specific heat supply in terms of location and intensity.

Water-filtered infrared-A radiation with IRATHERM®

 

Water-filtered infrared-A radiation is the thermal radiation that corresponds to the natural radiation of the sun under the protection of the earth’s atmosphere and to which our skin has been adapted for thousands of years. Using the IRATHERM® principle, which has been developed and proven for more than 30 years, Prof. Manfred von Ardenne has succeeded in reproducing this thermal radiation physically and technically and making it available industrially for sustainable medical use by means of whole-body hyperthermia.

Science in Alliance with Nature

about

Contact

Von Ardenne Institut für Angewandte Medizinische Forschung GmbH
Zeppelinstr. 7, 01324 Dresden, Germany
Telefon: +49 351 2637 400 | E-Mail: info@ardenne.de

Ganzkörper
HYPERTHERMIE

about

Die drei Stufen der
Ganzkörper-Hyperthermie

Die Ganzkörper-Hyperthermie (GKHT) oder „systemische Hyperthermie“ versteht sich als gesteuerte Erhöhung der Körperkerntemperatur zu therapeutischen Zwecken. Entsprechend dem Wirkungsspektrum des natürlichen Fiebers bei unterschiedlichen Temperaturen werden
Ganzkörper-Hyperthermieverfahren deshalb auch wie folgt unterschieden:

Milde GKHT: < 38,5 °C

Moderate GKHT: 38,5 °C – 40,5 °C

Extreme GKHT: > 40,5 °C

In Abhängigkeit der therapeutischen Körperkerntemperatur und der Anwendungsdauer ist folgerichtig auch der mögliche
medizinische Einsatz der GKHT sehr breit gefächert:

Entspannung/Wellness und Schmerzlinderung bei kurzen Behandlungsdauern

Anwendungen in Rheumatologie, Onkologie, Immunologie, Psychiatrie und Umweltmedizin im Rahmen einer moderaten GKHT bis zu max. 3h Behandlungszeit

Behandlung von chronischen Infektionen und Anwendungen in der Onkologie mit extremer GKHT

Milde und Moderate Ganzkörper-Hyperthermie mit IRATHERM®

Insbesondere die milde und moderate Ganzkörper-Hyperthermie kann die Mikrozirkulation verbessern, den Stoffwechsel intensivieren, Regulationsstarren durchbrechen oder das Immunsystem aktivieren. Bei unserer IRATHERM®1000M kommt dafür ausschließlich hautverträgliche, tiefenwirksame, wassergefilterte Infrarot-A-Wärmestrahlung (ohne IR-B / IR-C) zum Einsatz. Wir stellen dabei in unserem offenen Anlagendesign eine gleichmäßige Bestrahlungsstärke über den gesamten Patienten sicher und bieten dem Anwender darüber hinaus eine optimale, patientenindividuelle Wärmezufuhr in Ort und Intensität.

Wassergefilterte Infrarot-A-Strahlung mit IRATHERM®

Die wassergefilterte Infrarot-A-Strahlung ist jene Wärmestrahlung, die dem natürlichen Strahlungsangebot der Sonne unter dem Schutz der feuchten Erdatmosphäre entspricht und an die unsere Haut seit Tausenden von Jahren angepaßt ist. Im bereits seit mehr als 30 Jahren bewährten IRATHERM® Prinzip ist es Prof. Manfred von Ardenne erfolgreich gelungen, diese Wärmestrahlung physikalisch-technisch nachzubilden und mittels Ganzkörper-Hyperthermie industriell für den nachhaltigen medizinischen Einsatz zur Verfügung zu stellen.

Wissenschaft in Allianz mit der Natur

about

Kontakt

Von Ardenne Institut für Angewandte Medizinische Forschung GmbH
Zeppelinstr. 7, 01324 Dresden, Germany
Telefon: +49 351 2637 400 | E-Mail: info@ardenne.de